Oyinlola, Odimegwu, others make Buhari’s second ministerial list

Former Osun State governor, Olagunsoye Oyinloala, former Chairman of the National Population Census, NPC, Chief Festus Odimegwu and 13 others have made the second batch of President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial list.

DAILY POST reports that Chief of Staff to the President, Abba Kyari, Monday submitted the second batch of the list to the Senate President Bukola Saraki.

Below are the names obtained by Vanguard.

1. Former Chairman of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria, Barr Mohammed Bello;

2. Former Governor of Osun State, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola;

3. Former Chairman of the National Population Census, NPC, Chief Festus Odimegwu;

4. Former spokesman of the Conference of Nigerian Political Parties, CNPP, Osita Okechukwu;

5. Former ANPP governorship candidate in Abia, Ikechi Emenike (Abia).

Others include, Heineken Lokpobiri, former speaker of the Bayelsa House of Assembly and two-time senator; James Ocholi (SAN).

Ocholi recently lost the APC governorship ticket in Kogi state to Abubakar Audu.

Anthony Anwuka, a professor of education administration who was secretary to the government of Imo state; Isaac Adewole, former Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan and a professor of obstetrics and gynaecology.

By: Ameh Comrade Godwin


Popular posts from this blog


Visionscape To Take Delivery Of 180 New Trucks, Identifies 5,000 Illegal Refuse Dumps